SUPER SPECIAL RAT QUEENS EPISODE!

Ratqueens2

UPDATE: Google hosting has been giving us problems, so we’ve switched over to Amazon. It should be fine now. Here’s a link to the podcast, and a backup in case of any more technical glitches. Sorry about those!

Hi guys!

As you may know, I’m an obsessive Rat Queens fan, and recently I learned that Kurtis & Roc were going to be doing a signing at my Local Comic Shop (well, one of its branches—it’s Big Planet, and the Bethesda location is my usual but they were at the College Park one)… so I obviously had to go & talk to them.

I was lucky enough to have the opportunity to sit down & have a beer with them, and what follows is a recording of that experience.  We talk about all sorts of things, including body image, the fact that we’re all feminazis (and how wanting equality and acknowledging our differences is DEFINITELY THE SAME as the Holocaust), and how cute & great Kate Leth is + how important her contributions to comics have been.  Unfortunately we were a little closer to a window than I realized, so I sincerely apologize for road noises you may hear in the background.

Our musical feature in this episode is Radical Discharge.  They’re local to Baltimore and I’ve been talking to band member Neal Page, who is extremely nice and wonderful and whom I really appreciate.

Also don’t forget, I’m now on iTunes and Stitcher!

Lastly, here’s a photo I took for this Rat Queens episode. Thanks, random stranger, for not using flash! It is amazing what photoshop can do these days, I’ve got to say. See if you can spot the differences!

 

Follow us on Twitter!

Me: @EotUComics

Kurtis: @kurtisjwiebe

Roc: @JohnnyRocwell

2 thoughts on “SUPER SPECIAL RAT QUEENS EPISODE!

Leave a Reply

